MORELO Reisemobile GmbH

Helmut-Reimann-Straße 2
96132 Schlüsselfeld/Germany

 

We are here for you:

Telephone: +49 (0) 9552 - 92960-0
e-mail: info@morelo.eu

 

Opening hours exhibition hall:

Monday – Friday: 08:00 – 17:00
Saturday: 09:00 – 14:00

Factory / exhibition / service are closed on the following days: 03.10.

 


MORELO GRAND EMPIRE

The new top model from MORELO

At this year's Caravan Salon in Düsseldorf, luxury motorhome manufacturer MORELO will present their new flagship product: the MORELO GRAND EMPIRE. It will be the largest and most luxurious model that MORELO has built to date and will thus represent the new top product of their model ranges. 

 


 

The idea

There has been a lot of movement in the market in recent years and the needs of customers have also changed. The requirements for space, comfort, performance, safety and design have increased steadily. In order to respond optimally to this demand, MORELO has decided to launch a new model. The result of all considerations was the MORELO GRAND EMPIRE, which, with its exceptional quality and great attention to detail, should overshadow everything that existed before. 

 

The creation process

At the start of implementation, the question of the right chassis was raised. Due to the large size of the MORELO GRAND EMPIRE, aspects such as travel comfort, safety and, of course, simple handling of the vehicle had to be ensured when selecting. MORELO also did not want to compromise in construction and equipment. The MORELO GRAND EMPIRE was to become a motorhome redefining standards. 

Finally, a luxury motorhome was built on the large-format truck chassis "Actros 1853" from Mercedes-Benz with 530 hp, an engine volume of 12.8 l with a torque of 2,600 Nm, which impresses with its maneuverability comfort, exceptional safety and state-of-the-art technology and, ultimately, by ist convincing, exceptional design in all areas. 

 

The result

The incomparable MORELO exterior design line has been constantly developed and sets new standards throughout the segment. Instead of conventional mirrors, the Mercedes-Benz MirrorCam system makes maneuvering, cornering and changing lanes even safer. In addition to the established standards, MORELO only uses the latest technologies inside the GRAND EMPIRE. All kitchen appliances are of domestic quality and operate at 230 V. In addition to the solar technology and the generously sized battery system, an autonomous and above all powerful power supply is ensured via a diesel generator. In terms of comfort too, much can be expected from the new model. Among other things, there are ergonomic lounge chairs in the living room that can be adjusted individually at the push of a button. So there are no limits to relaxation. 

 

The premiere

The prototype will be presented at this year's Caravan Salon from the 4th to the 13th of September 2020: a MORELO GRAND EMPIRE 110 GSO - with a MINI Cooper garage and a slide-out for the living room and the kitchen. 

The special

The biggest highlight is an unprecedented value for money for a vehicle in this category. The price range should be between 600.000 € and € 650.000 €. This range is so unusually short because the basic equipment of the MORELO GRAND EMPIRE already includes almost all the available extras, so that practically no wish can be left unanswered. 


 

You can find > press releases in the > download portal.

 

Facebook Youtube

MORELO Reisemobile GmbH

Helmut-Reimann-Straße 2
D-96132 Schlüsselfeld

 

Wir sind für Sie da:

Telefon: +49 (0) 9552 - 92960-0
E-Mail: info@morelo.eu

 

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag – Freitag: 08:00 – 17:00 Uhr
Samstag: 9:00 – 14:00 Uhr

An folgenden Tagen haben Werk / Ausstellung / Service geschlossen: 15.08.

 

MORELO GRAND EMPIRE

Das neue Spitzenmodell aus dem Hause MORELO

Auf dem diesjährigen Caravan Salon in Düsseldorf werden wir unser neues Flaggschiff präsentieren: Den MORELO GRAND EMPIRE. Er wird das luxuriöseste Modell, dass wir bis dato gebaut haben und somit die neue Krönung der MORELO Modellpalette darstellen.


 

Die Idee

Die Anforderungen von Kunden an Raum, Komfort, Leistung, Sicherheit und Design sind in den letzten Jahren stetig gewachsen. Um die daraus resultierende Nachfrage optimal bedienen zu können, haben wir uns dazu entschieden, ein neues Modell auf den Markt zu bringen. Das Ergebnis aller Überlegungen war der MORELO GRAND EMPIRE, der mit herausragender Qualität und viel Liebe zum Detail alles bisher Dagewesene in den Schatten stellen sollte.

 

Der Entstehungsprozess

Zu Beginn der Realisierung stand die Frage nach dem richtigen Chassis. Wegen der großen Dimension des MORELO GRAND EMPIRE mussten Aspekte wie Reisekomfort, Sicherheit und natürlich eine unkomplizierte Handhabung des Fahrzeuges im Servicefall sichergestellt sein. Auch bei der Konstruktion und Ausstattung wollen wir keine Kompromisse eingehen. Der MORELO GRAND EMPIRE sollte ein Reisemobil werden, das Maßstäbe ganz neu definiert.

Schließlich entstand auf dem großrahmigen LKW-Chassis „Actros 1853“ von Mercedes-Benz mit 531 PS, 12,7 l Hubraum und 2400 Nm Drehmoment ein Luxus-Reisemobil, das mit komfortablem Fahrverhalten, herausragender Sicherheit und modernster Technologie besticht und letztlich durch sein exzellentes Design auf ganzer Linie überzeugt.

 

Das Ergebnis

Die unverkennbare MORELO Designlinie des Exterieurs wurde konsequent weiterentwickelt und setzt erneut Maßstäbe im gesamten Segment. Statt herkömmlicher Rückspiegel macht das MirrorCam-System von Mercedes-Benz Rangieren, Abbiegen und den Spurwechsel noch sicherer. Neben etablierten Standards verbaut MORELO im Interieur des GRAND EMPIRE nur neueste Technologien. Sämtliche Küchengeräte weisen haushaltsähnliche Qualität auf und werden mit 230 V betrieben. Neben großzügig dimensionierter Solar- und Batterietechnik wird eine autarke und vor allem leistungsstarke Stromversorgung über ein Dieselaggregat sichergestellt. Auch in Sachen Komfort darf einiges vom neuen Modell erwartet werden. Unter anderem finden sich so im Wohnbereich ergonomische Lounge-Sessel, die per Knopfdruck individuell einstellbar sind. So steht grenzenloser Entspannung nichts im Weg.

 

Die Premiere

Auf dem diesjährigen Caravan Salon vom 04. bis 13. September 2020 wird der Prototyp vorgestellt: Ein MORELO GRAND EMPIRE 110 GSO – mit Mini Cooper-Garage und Slide-Out für Wohnbereich und Küche.

Das Besondere

Das größte Highlight ist ein bisher noch nie dagewesenes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für ein Fahrzeug in dieser Klasse. Die Preisspanne wird voraussichtlich zwischen 600.000 € und 650.000 € liegen. Diese Spanne ist deswegen so ungewöhnlich knapp, weil die Grundausstattung des MORELO GRAND EMPIRE bereits nahezu alle verfügbaren Extras beinhaltet, sodass kaum noch Wünsche offenbleiben können.


 

Pressematerial finden Sie im > Presseportal und in unserem > Downloadbereich

Facebook Youtube